Broker Pre-License Requirements
1.Completion of 45 hour post sales course by the expiration date on your sales license.
2. Salesperson status for at least 24 months under a broker or brokers, whether in Florida, another state or even a foreign country, is required before you can apply to receive a broker's license.
3.Complete a 72 hour course inclusive of a 100 point multiple choice 3 hour exam based on Florida law, principles and practices of real estate and real estate math questions. The passing grade is 70.
4. State exams are given by Pearson VUE. After your State application is approved you may call the exam center at 1-888-204-6289. and make an appointment.Exams are given most days. The exam is a 100 point multiple choice exam which can be taken morning, afternoon or sometimes evening.